Pride Events

There are PRIDE parades and events all across the country. PRIDE is not just for the LGBT participants, but it’s also an arts and cultural event for the local community. PRIDE events incorporate activism, education, and the history and culture of global LGBTTIQQ2SA communities.

The following list and photographs are the courtesy of Connextions Magazine. If you know of other PRIDE events not included below, please email the information to tasi@sisterhouse.net. More detailed information is in the Summer, 2014 issue of Connextions Magazine.

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

return


Alabama

Alaska

Arizona

Bisbee Pride       Bisbee AZ       Jun 13-15, 2014      www.bisbeepride.com

Tuscon Pride      Tuscon AZ      Oct 18, 2014      www.tucsonpride.org

Sedona/Verde Valley Pride      Sedona AZ      Sep 25-28, 2014      www.sedonagaypride.org

Arkansas

B

return


None

C

return


California

LA Pride      Los Angeles CA      June 6-8, 2014      www.LAPRIDE.org

Los Angeles Black Pride      Los Angeles CA      July 3-6, 2014     myblackpridela.com

Palm Springs Pride     Palm Springs CA     Nov 7-9, 2014      www.pspride.org

San Diego Pride     San Diego CA     Jul 18-20, 2014     www.sdpride.org

Pacific Pride Festival     Santa Barbara CA     Jul 12, 2014     http://pacificpridefoundation.org/index.php/events/pacific-pride-festival

Sonoma County Pride     Sonoma CA     May 30-Jun 1, 2014     www.sonomacountypride.com

Ventura County Pride     Ventura CA     Aug 22-24, 2014     www.vcpride.org

Canada

World Pride     Toronto, Ontario CA     Jun 20-29, 2014     www.worldpridetoronto.com

Colorado

Boulder Pridefest     Boulder CO     Sep 14, 2014     www.outboulder.org

Connecticut -.

D

return


Delaware

Delaware Pride Festival     Dover DL     Aug 2, 2014     www.delawarepride.org

E

return


F

return


Florida

Gainsville Pride     Gainsville FL     Oct 25, 2014     www.gainesvillepride.org

Key West Pride     Key West FL     Jun 11-15, 2014     www.keywestpride.org

Pridefest of the Palm Beaches     Lake Worth FL     Mar 28-29, 2014      www.compassglcc.com

Miami Beach Gay Pride     Miami beach FL     Apr 12-13, 2014 www.miamibeachgaypride.com

Come Out With Orlando     Orlando FL     Oct 6-11     www.comeoutwithpride.com

St Pete Pride Festival     St Petersburg FL     Jun 27-29, 2014     www.stpetepride.com

Stonewall Pride     Wilton Manors FL     Jun 21, 2014      www.StonewallPrideWiltonManors.com

G

return


Georgia

H

return


Hawaii

Honolulu Pride     Honolulu HI     Jun 7, 2014     www.honolulupride.org

I

return


Idaho

Illinois

Indiana

Iowa

QC Pride Fest     Davenport IA     Jun 6-8, 2014     www.qcpride.org

J

return


None

K

return


Kentucky

Kentuckiana Pride Festival     Spender IN     Jun 20-21, 2014     www.kypride.com

Spenser Pride Festival     Spenser IN     Jun 7, 2014     www.spencerpride.org

L

return


Louisiana

M

return


Maine

Maryland

Massachuetts

Boston Pride Parade     Boston, MA     Jun 14, 2014     www.bostonpride.org

Michigan

Minnesota

Mississippi

Missouri

Montana

N

return


Nebraska

Nevada

New Hampshire

New Jersey

Jersey City Pride     Jersey City NJ     Aug 2, 2014     http://hudsonpride.org/events/jc-pride-2014/

North Jersey Pride Festival     Maplewood NJ     Jun 8, 2014     www.northjerseypride.org

New Mexico

Los Ranchos Pride     Albuquerque NM     Jun 1, 2014     www.sinatradevine.org

New York

Capital Pride     Albany NY     Jun 14, 2014     www.capitalpridecenter.org

Buffalo & WNY Pride     Buffalo NY     May 25-Jun 1, 2014     www.buffalopridefestival.com

Long Island Pride     Huntington LI NY     Jun 14, 2014     www.lipride.org

Harlem Pride     New York NY     Jun 22-29, 2014     www.harlempride.org

CS Gay Pride     Rockland NY     Jun 8, 2014     www.gaypriderockland.org

CNY Pride     Syracuse NY     Jun 21, 2014     www.cnypride.org

North Carolina

Blue Ridge Pride     Asheville NC     Oct 4, 2014     www.blueridgepride.com

CGBP     Charlotte NC     Jul 15-20, 2014     www.charlotteblackgaypride.com

Shades of Pride     Raleigh NC     Jul 25-27, 2014     www.shadesofpride.org

North Dakota

 

O

return


Ohio

Columbus Pride     Columbus OH     Jun 20-21, 2014   www.columbuspride.org/

Cincinnati Pride     Sawyer Point OH     May 31, 2014    www.cincinnatipride.org/

Toledo Pride     Toledo OH     Aug 22-24, 2014     www.ToledoPride.com

Oklahoma

OKC Pride     Oklahoma City OK     Jun 20-22, 2014     www.okcpride.org

Enid Pride     Enid OK     Sep 20, 2014     www.enidlgbtcoalition.org/enid-pride-festival.html

Oregon

 

P

return


Pennsylvania

NHC Pride     New Hope PA     May 11-18, 2014     newhopecelebrates.com

Phila Pride     Philadelphia PA     Jun 8, 2014    www.phillypride.org/

Pittsburgh Pride     Pittsburgh PA     Jun 13, 2014    www.pittsburghpride.org  See also http://wesa.fm/post/sharing-stories-pittsburghs-transgender-community

R

return


Rhode Island

S

return


South Carolina

Upstate Pride SC     Spartanburg SC     Sep 13, 2014     www.upstatepridesc.org

South Dakota

T

return


Tennessee

Knoxville Pridefest     Knoxville TN     Jun 21, 2014     www.knoxvillepridefest.org

Texas

Austin Pride     Austin TX     Sep 13-21, 2014     www.austinpride.org/

Dallas Pride     Dallas TX     Sep 21, 2014    www.dallastavernguild.org/

Houston Pride     Houston TX     Jun 20-29, 2014     www.pridehouston.org/

North Texas Pride     McKinney TX     Jun 8, 2014     northtexaspride.com/

Pride San Antonio     San Antonio TX     Jul 5, 2014     www.pridesanantonio.org/

U

return

Utah

Utah Pride     Salt lake City UT     Jun 6-8, 2014     www.utahpridefestival.org


V

return

Vermont

Pride Vermont     Burlington VT     Sep 14, 2014    pridevt.wordpress.com/

Virginia

Virginia Pride     Richmond VA     Sep 27, 2014    www.vapride.org/pridefest-2014/

Roanoke Pride     Roanoke VA     Sep 6-7, 2014    www.roanokepride.org

W

return


Washington

West Virginia

Wisconsin

Milwaukee Pride Fest     Milwaukee WI     Jun 6-8, 2014     pridefest.com/

Wyoming

Y

return


None

Z

return

None

One thought on “Pride Events

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.